California, Arcadia Mission Adventures April 2014

Hey everyone! My P days should be on mondays now! I will be on my way to Cali in a few hours!

Thursday!
Today I really realized how blessed I am. I have such an amazing family. Being here I have realized how blessed I have been my whole life. When we are grateful we are happier, and that is something that means a lot to me. My teaching has improved so so much!!!! I love being able to feel the spirit when I teach lessons!

Friday
We did in field training all day today. It was really nice. It was a nice break from studying all day. I learned how important it is to work with the members and how they will help build Gods kingdom. Some Hermana fell in the cafeteria today and has to get surgery. If it doesnt go well she will have to go home. We will be holding a district fast for her. She has only been here for 3 days. I know that prayer and fasting has a lot of power and influence!

Saturday May 24
I love reading the Book of Mormon! It is so amazing. I began my fast to have a deeper testimony of the Book of Mormon, for my days in the field, for the Hermana that got hurt, for my family, and for others struggling. I am so happy here! It is such an amazing experience!

Sunday!
Today was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great great great fantastic day! All of my meetings were very spiritual!!! I really learned the importance of loving others! You cant love God unless you love others, and you can love others unless you love God. It goes hand in hand with each other. It also makes all of the difference. It doesnt matter how big or small the situation is, we are required to forgive and love everyone.

The next email I will send I will be in Cali!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love you guys So So so sososo much!!!!

Leave a Reply

